Have You Seen Me?

I’m sure all of you have that great pair of shoes that are a constant staple in your closet? They go with almost every piece of clothing and accessory that you own. Well, I do too. And mine are a pair of Nine West black flats. I’m not talking ballet flats either. I mean sturdy, reliable, professional, plain Jane flats! 

Similar to My Black Flats... Have you Seen Me? Reward Offered!

Well, for anyone that knows me, I meticulously clean my house before going out-of-town. And this past weekend, Johnny and I went to Atlanta. So Wednesday and Thursday, I exhausted myself cleaning my house. In the process, I believe the cleaning fairies misplaced my favorite work shoes.

This morning, I woke up, showered, got dressed, packed my lunch, fed and walked Teddy, and loaded the car. When I walked into the closet, I immediately attempted to slip my feet into those shoes. See, I keep them on the floor of the closet, right by the door for easy access. Well… to my surprise, the shoes weren’t there!!! I looked in almost every shoe box, under the bed, behind the laundry basket, in the guest rooms, under the sofa, in the garage, in the hall closets, heck I even looked OUTSIDE!!!! To no avail, I couldn’t find my beloved shoes. So today, I was forced to wear a pair of Guess heels. Whereas, I love my heels and 4” or more is always better, I just wanted to be comfortable today and I feel I’ve been robbed. 😦

Any who, when I leave work today, I plan on turning my house UPSIDE DOWN to find these shoes. Until I find them, I’m faced with the option of going without or purchasing more… DECISIONS, DECISIONS, DECISIONS.

LOST SHOE UPDATE!!!!!

So I got home today and turned every shoe box inside out and every closet upside down. And it HIT me! I know EXACTLY where my shoes are!!! Last week, I found a pair a shoes in my closet that I haven’t worn in ages. When I tried them on, I remembered why… The heel on one of them is broken. So I threw them away and put the box to the side to place my favorite flats in… (Yeah the missing flats). Well as I mentioned above, I went on a cleaning frenzy before my trip to Atlanta and in my haste, I threw the newly vacant box AND my flats away!!! 😦 Needless to say I’m very upset that the shoes are missing. It took forever to find them and now, I’m forced to find more.

PS: Don’t forget to enter our Mary Kay Giveaway!

HOW TO ENTER

  1. Follow @lifentimesofj2 on Twitter and tweet/mention us with #Mary Kay Giveaway
  2. Subscribe to lifeandtimesofjsq.wordpress.com
  3. Post a comment about your favorite Mary Kay lipstick color

 

Each activity equals one entry. One person will be selected at random and featured on our blog site. Deadline to enter is Wednesday, May 25, 2011 @ 8:30 AM CST.

Until next time,

 XOXOXO, Janel

About lifeandtimesofjsq

Music, Fashion, Arts, Lifestyle... Check It Out. View all posts by lifeandtimesofjsq

2 responses to “Have You Seen Me?

Leave a Reply

