Traci v. Tamar

Sorry I’m so late with posting the Braxton Family Value update…

So it’s becoming evident, that Tamar’s idiocy and loud talk has become a central focus of the Braxton Family Values. Originally, I thought most of the focus would be on Toni’s revamped career but with Tamar’s continued antics, I’m sure the reality show producers are intentionally focusing on her. We all know, that these shows only showcase that which is highly dramatic and often down right stupid. It typically garners the most viewership and ratings which equal $$$. (Guess that speaks to our intelligence as a culture huh… Another post for another day).

Anyway, on the last episode, Tamar and Traci argued an entire show about what seemed to  be nothing. Tamar didn’t like Traci’s comment about her relatively new marriage and the fact that she and Vincent are still in the honeymoon phase. Traci didn’t like that Tamar called her disrespectful. She revealed that she feels the other sisters look down on her. She immediately began a barrage of insults and obscenities (mainly directed toward Tamar). They were actually kind of weird how she kept walking down the hall cursing at nothing. All in all, by the end of the show, they agreed to mend their relationship and move on (DUH!)

Another point of discussion during the episode, was Toni’s move to Los Angeles. Who just up and decides to relocate their entire family? I guess famous people do. I also found it interesting that she’s Lease Purchasing her home rather than buying it outright. I’m assuming there are stimulations to her bankruptcy that limit the spending of funds and securing financing.

Well until next time… XOXOXO, Janel

About lifeandtimesofjsq

Music, Fashion, Arts, Lifestyle... Check It Out. View all posts by lifeandtimesofjsq

2 responses to “Traci v. Tamar

  • Antonee

    Yeah I was a little concerned about the lease purchase too! And if your “money is funny,” why get that HUGE home for just you and the kids? I can’t imagine what the power bill is alone!!

    Again, I love Traci but I agree…the down the hall cursing WAS indeed weird LOL. I think Tamar has been more out of line than just calling Traci disrespectful. So I was a little puzzled as to why that made her explode. Oh and what about her and Trina buying dog gifts for the moms bday!! LOL! And speaking of their mom, she is soooo cute! She looks great.

  • lifeandtimesofjsq

    Exactly. When are folks going to start living WITHIN their means??? Yes the walk down the hall was very awkward for me.. It’s like who is she talking too and why is she making that face? And where did that weird possessed voice come from?!? LOL LOL LOL

    So I LOVE my dog Teddy but I’d be darn if someone didn’t buy him gifts for my event?? I could just see someone showing up to birthday party with that… They’d be dismissed along with their gifts…

    “Mommy” is gorgeous. When she was dancing I was like did she get more work done. She looked HOTT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

